12 Jan 2018

Teleconference: Communities Delegates Speak Out: civil society representatives from the UNAIDS PCB, Global Fund and Unitaid update us on their challenges and achievements over the past year and their future directions for 2018

Register Here

Date: Thursday, January 18th 2018 

Time: New York 10:00/ San Francisco 7:00/ Amsterdam 16:00/ Nairobi 18:00/ Bangkok 22:00

GNP+ invites you for a report back by civil society advocates and representatives who are on the frontline of global advocacy working to shape progressive bilateral and multilateral HIV programmes and policies in spite of limited resources and shifting ideological and political agendas.

Speakers will highlight key events, deliberations and decisions made during the most recent UNAIDS PCB, Global Fund and Unitaid Board meetings. They will also discuss critical funding trends as well as efforts that are underway to advance PEPFAR’s country operational plans and policies that will impact the future health, safety and wellbeing of all people living with HIV globally. Lastly, speakers will give us a preview of what to expect from the UNAIDS, Global Fund and Unitaid Boards in 2018 so that we can prepare for the anticipated challenges and opportunities that lay ahead.

Speakers Include:

-Rico Gustav, International Civil Society Support, Board Member Communities Delegation of the Global Fund

-Faith Nakigudde, Wentz Medical Center/Renewal Healthcare Network Alternate Board Member, Communities Delegation to Unitaid

-Aditia Taslim Lim (Rumah Cemara, Indonesia), UNAIDS PCB NGO Delegate (Asia-Pacific)

-Maurine Murenga, Lean on Me Foundation (Kenya), Alternate Board Member, Communities Delegation of the Global Fund

Register Here

Share this