09 Jan 2018

Good COPs or Bad COPs? Advocacy to Ensure the Prioritization of TB in 2018 PEPFAR COPS

WEBINAR: Thursday, January 11 – 9am New York || 3pm Geneva || 4pm Cape Town

Register Now

With TB the leading global killer of people living with HIV, TB programming must be prioritized and integrated within life-saving bilateral efforts such as PEPFAR. The expected release of the PEPFAR Country Operational Plans (COPs) provides a critical opportunity for advocates to ensure that the latest developments in TB treatment, prevention and diagnostics are implemented within PEPFAR countries.

Join Treatment Action Group, ARASA, GNP+,  Health GAP, and RESULTS on Thursday, January 11 for a webinar on how to strategize and engage in PEPFAR COPs planning to address and strengthen our global response to TB through PEPFAR.

Introduction: David Bryden, RESULTS

Panel includes:
Jennifer Cohn, Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation
Erica Lessem, Treatment Action Group
Lynette Mabote, AIDS Rights Alliance for Southern Africa (ARASA)

Moderator: Wim Vandevelde, Global Network of People Living with HIV/AIDS (GNP+)

Register today!

Share this